Publicador de contenidos

Back to 20230227_ENF_begona-errasti

Begoña Errasti appointed member of the John Dossetor Health Ethics Centre attachment

The center is integrated within the School of Medicine and Dentistry of the University of Alberta (Canada).

27 | 02 | 2023

Begoña Errasti, professor of the School Nursing Department, has been appointed Adjunct Associate Professor at the department John Dossetor Health Ethics Centre of the University of Alberta. This appointment involves a partnership in projects of research in subject of relational ethics located in the tradition of phenomenology with the Canadian center, as well as the delivery of conferences and seminars on the same topic.

This is not the first time Errasti has been associated with the institution, as his last postdoctoral stays have been carried out there, in order to conduct a phenomenological research entitled Neonatal Intensive Care Unit Healthcare Providers' Experiences of Fulfillment and Meaning in Clinical Practice together with Dr. Michael van Manen and Dr. Gillian Lemermeyer

Her research focuses on the nurse-patient relationship at the end of life; the training of nursing students and generalist nurses to provide person-centered care to persons living with advanced or terminal illness; and phenomena that are central to health care employing a phenomenological method. Her internship professor is in pathophysiology, the nurse-patient relationship at the end of life and research qualitative.

Begoña Errasti-Ibarrondo, is a contract professor at School of Nursing at the University of Navarra. She specialized in intensive care nursing at the University of Navarra, where she worked from 2007 to 2013. Clínica Universidad de NavarraNavarra, where she worked from 2007 to 2013. She completed the Master's Degree in internship Advanced Nursing in 2011 and obtained her doctorate in Nursing in 2015, both from the University of Navarra. She has been a visiting scholar at School Nursing and the John Dossetor Centre for Health Ethics at the University of Alberta in 2018, 2019 and 2022.