Publicador de contenidos

Back to 2023_03_28_ECO_unicc

16 universities from nine countries participate in the University of Navarra's Case Competition

In the competition, the only one of its kind subject held in Spain, students must propose solutions to solve real business cases.


A total of 64 students from 16 universities and nine countries are participating in the VI edition of the University of Navarra Case Competition (UNICC), the only competition of its kind subject held in Spain. The students will meet from March 26 to 31 at the University's School of Economics to compete in the resolution of cases from different companies.

The teams from the United States, Canada, Norway, Portugal, the Netherlands, Lebanon, Hong Kong, Ireland and Spain will act as professional consultants, presenting a proposal to the committee management of a business. To this end, they will be supported by their coach and students from School of Economics, called ambassadors, who will be in charge of guiding the international members.

Solving a case against the clock

The Dean of the School of Economics, Ignacio Ferrero, has highlighted the importance of this competition, organized by students of the School with the support of International Office. "UNICC is a forum where world-class universities converge in Pamplona. It is a great opportunity for the students' professional development and to improve their preparation for the world of business", he said.

Throughout the week the participants will have to solve different business cases. On Monday and Tuesday the teams will have three hours to solve the cases, and will then present their proposals to the panel of judges. On Thursday the 30th the sixteen teams will face a twelve-hour workshop of work to solve the case without financial aid external. On Friday 31, each team will propose its solution at the University of Navarra's Amigos Building in front of professionals from companies such as BCG, Cinfa, Deloitte, Abante, Globo, Amazon, Gamesa, Congelados de Navarra and Telefónica.

The participating universities, in addition to the University of Navarra itself, are: University of California- Berkeley, Chinese University of Hong Kong, McGill University, University of Southern California, HEC Montréal, University of South Carolina, American University of Beirut, TU Dublin, University of Alberta, NHH-Norwegian School of Economics, Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences, Maastritch University, Wildfrid Laurier University, University of Porto and Concordia University.